Raspberry Lemon Sorbet

I love sorbet. And for whatever reason, raspberry is always my favorite. I decided to test out an easy recipe for any sorbet and added the fruit and flavors I wanted. It’s perfect for warm nights, and for Texas, spring evenings can be humid and warm.

And if you are like me, I like sweet things, and I don’t mind dessert, but I don’t like overly sweet, or overly heavy desserts. Well – not when I’m warm. So a cold sorbet that’s sweetened with agave or honey is right up my alley!

This dessert makes a perfect lightly sweet end to go with an Italian dinner. Whether that means spaghetti night, pizza night, bruschetta night, ravioli night, etc. It’s light but creamy. Enjoy!

Raspberry Lemon Sorbet

  • Servings: 1 liter, 4-6 servings
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 1 cup coconut cream, (from the can)
  • 12 oz frozen raspberries
  • 1/4 cup sweetener, I used agave
  • 1/2 tsp lemon extract
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice

Directions

  1. Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.
  2. Add contents into an airtight container and place in freezer for at least 4 hours. Best if it’s 8 hours or overnight.
  3. Serve and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Raspberry Lemon Sorbet

Leave a Reply

