White Winter Sangria with Pomegranate Seeds & Rosemary

Hello everyone! I wanted to share with you a drink I had made last year. I had found a recipe that used rosemary and pomegranates and thought it looked gorgeous! Since I didn’t like everything it had in it, I was inspired to make my own and still use the rosemary and pomegranates. It’s light, it’s fizzy, and it’s not too sweet. Not to mention beautiful! And since pomegranates are only out at certain times of year, whenever I see it at the store, I’ll make a batch.

white-sangria-with-pomegranates-rosemary_side

Non-Alcoholic: I made this for a small party I had and had both versions – with or without alcohol, and it turned out great! There was nothing left. For the non-alcoholic version I used 1 liter of ginger ale instead of the champagne.

White Winter Sangria

  • Servings: 4-5 servings
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 1 750ml bottle of brute champagne (1 liter of ginger ale for non-alcoholic)
  • 3/4 cup pomegranate seeds
  • 3-4 springs of fresh rosemary
  • juice from 1 lemon
  • juice from 1 orange

Directions

  • Add all ingredients together in a pitcher, keep in fridge and let marinate for 24 hours.

One thought on “White Winter Sangria with Pomegranate Seeds & Rosemary

Leave a Reply

