Hash Brown Casserole

Hello everyone!

Guess what? I have another potato recipe for you! I really do think my love for potatoes is unhealthy. Like this recipe. I can’t say this is the healthiest, but it is slightly healthier than it’s dairy-twin depending on how you make it. I love hash browns, and I love hash brown casserole. Since it’s cooled down I’ve really been wanting to make breakfast food. In the summer for breakfast I just want fruit, yogurt, smoothies, juice – something light and cold, most days. Right as the days started to get cooler I started thinking about cooking breakfast again. Of course it’s usually for dinner since our schedules in the morning are mixed up and they are always busy even on the weekend, but it’s still “breakfast” food nonetheless. This was one the first things I made!

hasbrown-casserole_side

Hash Brown Casserole


Ingredients

Directions

  1. If you haven’t made the condensed cream of chicken soup, or the cheese sauce, make these first to have ready.
  2. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease a 9X13 pan, or line with aluminum foil.
  3. Combine the potatoes, butter salt, pepper, onions, soup, and cheese in a large bowl. Pour into prepared pan.
  4. Bake in oven until browned, 30-40 minutes.

3 thoughts on “Hash Brown Casserole

Leave a Reply

