First Day of Fall – Vegan Chai Latte Recipe from Masala Vegan

photo 1

This was from Fall of 2014 – 2 years ago. Last year we had some color but not like the year before. We’re due for a cool, full of color, autumn!

FALL IS HERE!!! Now here in Texas it’s a toss up on what type of fall we’re going to have. Pretty much any season is a guess other than summer. So I’m hoping, like I always do, for a great autumn! Stormy/cloudy skies to make the colors of the leaves pop, and chilly mornings to make you want something warm and comforting to sip on always. Like what I’ve made today!

chai-latte-masala-vegan-sip

Yeah… it’s still in the mid-90’s here with a heat index that makes it feel like 100 degrees F or higher, so although you see a scarf, I was still wearing a tank top. I will be ready for chilly mornings, whenever they get here.

To kick it off I wanted to make the Vegan Chai Latte recipe from Masala Vegan. And it was perfect! All the flavors and spices that fall is about! She posted this back in July/August and I let her know the first cool day we had I was making it. Well… I became impatient with Texas weather, and I decided to make it just for today! She has a great blog. I love Indian food and spices, but my husband doesn’t. So whenever I get the craving for Indian food I either just get it for lunch somewhere or I’ll make a small batch of something. So I haven’t really tried Indian cooking in full swing, but Priya’s recipes always gets that part of me itching to try something different and daring – for me.

I made a large batch of the chai mix with instructions on the bottle so people knew what to do. It’s great! All the spice and you can control how sweet or unsweet you’d like it to be.

Click on the link to enjoy her recipe too!

Vegan Chai Latte – Masala Vegan

chai-latte-masala-vegan-chai-mix

chai-latte-masala-vegan-double-cup

If there is a recipe that you would like me to try out and post on here to link it back to your blog, please let me know! I asked Priya from Masala Vegan if I could post her recipe, so you might be getting asked soon as well!

2 thoughts on “First Day of Fall – Vegan Chai Latte Recipe from Masala Vegan

Leave a Reply

